New addition to the shop

I am very happy to announce that the Olivia necklace I recently showed you is now available in my etsy shop.

one-of-a-kind statement vintage inspired necklace montreal designer

I really enjoyed making this one-of-a-kind necklace. It took me a whole day but it was definitively worth it. When I design a necklace, I like to try out different things and I take a lot of pictures of my different ideas with my iphone. I find that judging a necklace in progress from a picture helps because I see it from a certain distance.

Afterwards, I look at all my pictures and I go for the option I like best. Usually things still change after that : I move things around, pin everything and try on the necklace so I can see it in the mirror. That’s a trick my painting teacher gave me once to judge my composition : the mirror reverses the piece which allows you to have a more objective perception of the composition you just created.

I guess I work with a trial and error approach until I am satisfied. Here are a few pictures of the different steps that led to the Olivia necklace :

colorful neon statement necklace

costume jewelry designer studio with a necklace in progress

Montreal jewellery designer studio

bijoux chics montreal creations originales

I have already started another necklace with braided cord and fimo and it has been very fun to work on. I will tell you more about it soon. Have a great day xx

Leave a Reply

