Wedding inspiration : my flowers

Once my wedding date was set, I was sure about two things : I was marrying the man of my dreams & Les petites excuses were going to make my wedding flowers. I have known Anaïs, the talented florist behind Les petites excuses, for a few years and I have been patiently waiting all this time for the day I would finally get to work with her.

fleuriste montreal mariage

Left : Anaïs (photo lespetitesexcuses.com) | Right : A bouquet by Anaïs (photo Esther Gibbons)

Anaïs works from home. When you meet with her, she welcomes you in an adorable living room with flower inspirations all over a wall and many thank you cards on another one. Her big flower studio is in her basement :

(Photo lespetitesexcuses.com)

(Photos lespetitesexcuses.com)

When we met, I showed her some floral inspirations I found on pinterest :

Left : Floral Artist : Pedro Navarro, Photography : Joseba Sandoval | right : One love photography

Left : Floral Artist : Pedro Navarro, Photography : Joseba Sandoval | right : One love photography

top left : flowers by Fleuretica, photo by Kurt Boomer | top right and bottom left : flowers by  Cara Lard Finch of Mum's Flowers, photos by Jeremiah and Rachel Photography  | bottom right : photo by Elizabeth Messina

top left : flowers by Fleuretica, photo by Kurt Boomer | top right and bottom left : flowers by Cara Lard Finch of Mum’s Flowers, photos by Jeremiah and Rachel Photography | bottom right : photo by Elizabeth Messina

Later on, she sent me a few beautiful inspiration boards for my wedding flowers. She totally understood my vision and came up with amazing ideas :

fleurs pour mariage boheme montreal

Moodboard made by Anaïs

wedding photographer sylvie Gil

Photo by Sylvie Gil

fleurs pour mariage montreal

Moodboard made by Anaïs

I enjoyed every second of my meeting with Anaïs. I know a wedding is only once in a lifetime and so I knew, as I was brainstorming ideas with her, that this was a very unique and special moment I would never experience again. I can’t wait to see what she comes up with and feel very lucky she accepted to be my wedding florist.

Photography Kristina Malmqvist

Photography Kristina Malmqvist

Leave a Reply

